Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Changhong Jiahua Holdings Limited**

長虹佳華控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3991)

## POLL RESULTS

## OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 MAY 2025

Reference is made to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of Changhong Jiahua Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular") both dated 22 April 2025. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the AGM Notice and the Circular unless otherwise defined.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the annual general meeting held on 23 May 2025 (the "AGM"), a poll was taken for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b> (Note)		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and reports of the directors of the Company (the " <b>Director(s)</b> ") and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2024.	(100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.05 per share of the Company (the " <b>Share</b> (s)") for the year ended 31 December 2024.		0 (0.000000%)

	Olimpic (Note)	Number of votes (Approximate %)	
<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b> (Note)		For	Against
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Zhao Qilin as a Director.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Zhou Jiachao as a Director.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Meng Qingbin as a Director.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
	(iv) To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of Directors.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
4.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as the auditors of the Company and authorise the Directors to fix the remuneration of auditors.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue Shares (including sale or transfer of treasury shares).		0 (0.00000%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. 5 to cover Shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to the general mandate granted under resolution no. 6.	1,075,172,645 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)

*Note:* The full text of the resolutions are set out in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of each of the above resolutions, all of the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 1,454,652,000, which was the total number of Shares entitling the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM; and there was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on the resolutions at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

All of the Directors, namely Mr. Zhu Jianqiu, Mr. Zhao Qilin, Ms. Mao Haiyun, Mr. Ma Ban, Ms. Su Huiqing, Mr. Zhou Jiachao, Mr. Jonathan Chan Ming Sun, Mr. Gao Xudong and Mr. Meng Qingbin, attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

By order of the Board Changhong Jiahua Holdings Limited Zhu Jianqiu Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Jianqiu, Mr. Zhao Qilin, Ms. Mao Haiyun, Mr. Ma Ban, Ms. Su Huiqing and Mr. Zhou Jiachao and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Jonathan Chan Ming Sun, Mr. Gao Xudong and Mr. Meng Qingbin.